Pages

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Uneeq Company Launches Awesome Mac Bundle 7

Uneeq Company Launches Awesome Mac Bundle 7

Minneapolis, MN - August 10, 2017 - Uneeq Company, Inc.today launched an incredible bundle of award-winning, diverse Mac software. 7 apps, with a combined retail value of $190.90 and this Awesome bundle will cost you only $19.95 that's a savings of 89.53% off MSRP.


Included Applications in the Awesome Mac Bundle 7 are:

Wilde - $29.99
FTP Watcher - $19.99
File Cabinet Pro - $29.99
Chronicle - $9.99
Infographics Lab - $19.99
Photolemur -$36.00
MacX Video Converter Pro - $44.95

 The Uneeq Mac Bundle is immediately available at https://uneeqco.com/categories/bundles/

About Uneeq Company Founded in 2015 as a online marketplace of unique computer hardware, software and tech gadgets. Uneeq is focused EXCLUSIVELY on technology - a place where visitors know that all they will see are carefully selected products that are a combination of quality and uniqueness.The company's goal is to help software developers and hardware/tech gadget manufacturers reach a broader audience and at the same time help users find the best or most uneeq software and hardware/tech gadgets on the planet. Uneeq is a pioneer in bringing unique products to the marketplace and in located in Minneapolis, MN and Denver, CO USA. The company is privately held.

# # #

Contact:

Tom Wickline, Uneeq Company

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

The WineHQ Wine development release 2.14 is now available for Linux and Mac

The WineHQ Wine development release 2.14 is now available for Linux and Mac

What's new in this release:
  • Mono engine updated with some bug fixes.
  • C++ calling convention workarounds in the IDL compiler.
  • Z-order support in the Android graphics driver.
  • Scalable mouse cursors on macOS.
  • Various bug fixes.
The source is available now. Binary packages are in the process of being built, and will appear soon at their respective download locations.


Bugs fixed in 2.14 (total 18):

  35423  Serif WebPlus x5/x6/x8 installer fails, reports 'Invalid command line.'
  38322  Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 and Saints Row 3: Wine crashes when Steam is starting the game
  40919  Worms Armageddon Gameplay only shows top-left corner of screen
  41263  Dead by Daylight: Crash on starting the game
  41985  CHM viewer does not use default window
  42165  Root Double only shows black window in new game
  42416  iMesh 10 crashes at startup (IWMReader::QueryInterface doesn't support IWMReaderAccelerator, 'BDDC4D08-944D-4D52-A612-46C3FDA07DD4')
  42508  start.exe does not detect its title argument when it should  (breaking .e.g URL opening in League of Legends)
  42514  start.exe incorrectly treats multiple quoted arguments as the console title  (breaking .e.g URL opening in League of Legends)
  42526  DiRT Showdown hangs on start
  43135  The Witcher 3. The game does not start after upgrading to wine-staging 2.9. On wine-staging 2.8 game works.
  43144  Distorted graphics in the game Starcraft 2.
  43369  Nora, Princess and Stray cat (demo): fails to run (division by zero)
  43402  Star Wars - Knights of the Old Republic: hardware mouse pointer invisible
  43403  make error on Debian 4.9.30-2kali1 (2017-06-22) x86_64 GNU/Linux
  43413  Quicken Basic 2007 installer triggers __stack_chk_fail() on Wine builtin 'msiexec'
  43420  UnrealEd 3: Cannot fully build map since Wine 2.13
  43424  cursor icon has the wrong size

The newest CodeWeavers coupon promo code is ( CXNOW ) save 30% off CrossOver Mac or Linux today!

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Putty for Mac 8.5.1 has been released

Wine Reviews released Putty for Mac 8.5.1 for MacOS today. Putty 8.5.1 is another major release,  we have fixed allot of minor bugs and a crash in Browse. Please see the full change-log below for all the exciting changes in this release.

Update : 8/10/17 We will be having a 50% off promo until 8/31/17 A three week summer sale. Just use coupon code ( P50 ) in the store to receive your instant discount.

Putty is one of the Best Terminal Emulators available today. It Supports different types of Network Protocols such as SSH, FTP, SCP, Telnet etc. In Windows it is used as SSH Client to connect to Your Linux server or for some other purpose But what will you do if you are on Mac? You might be thinking , Is there any Software like Putty for Mac Available? The answer is Yes! With the help of some other Software’s we can Use putty on MacOS although Putty is used widely on Windows Platform. Official Versions of Putty are available on Unix like Platforms, and now it’s widely available for Mac systems running OSX 10.9.5 or higher.

SSH is available by default in Mac and Linux or Unix. Although you can use terminal for SSH connections still there are some benefits in using Putty such as Other clients don’t keep connections alive whereas Putty does. Also it is cool to use Putty as your SSH client if you are doing some VMware ESXi or CISCO Stuffs, transferring files, managing files on a server or whatever.

The cost of Putty 8.5.1 is only $15.00. Anyone who has purchased Putty in the past three months is entitled to a free upgrade. Putty comes with three months of upgrades and of course a 14-day money back guarantee.

Supported Protocols:

  • Telnet
  • FTP
  • SSH
  • SCP
About Wine Reviews:

There is a multitude of software developed only for the Windows operating system and even when software vendors port their applications to another platform, generally it lacks features that the Windows version contains. The only solution these developers face is to have access to both systems for testing which leads to increased infrastructure demands, and wasted project resources. Our goal is to have native ports of essential Windows tools and applications made available for MacOS users.

Version 8.5.1 New Features:
  • Fixed a Crash in Browse
  • Accelerator keys support
  • Fixes to copy and paste support
  • Allot of minor bug fixes
We now use FastSpring as our preferred storefront, you can pay with Credit / Debit Cards, PayPal, Amazon payments, Wire Transfer etc. etc. This store is very secure, simple and fast.

Screen Shots :





Video :



Purchase Putty 8.5.1 now and have Telnet SSH FTP SCP on your Mac made easy!

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Putty for Mac version 8.5.x FAQ

Here is our current FAQ for "Putty for Mac" it should help answer the most common questions and support request.

(Q) What is Putty for Mac?
(A) Putty is one of the Best Terminal Emulators available today. It Supports different types of Network Protocols such as SSH, FTP, SCP, Telnet etc. In Windows it is used as SSH Client to connect to Your Linux server or for some other purpose But what will you do if you are on Mac? You might be thinking , Is there any Software like Putty for Mac Available? The answer is Yes! With the help of some other Software's we can Use putty on Mac although Putty is used widely on Windows Platform. Official Versions of Putty are available on Unix like Platforms, and now it's widely available for Mac systems running OSX 10.11 or higher. Please see the FAQ entry about running Putty on OSX 10.8, 10.9 and 10.10 below.

(Q) I get this error when installing ( Error : LaunchServices: Could not store lsd-identifiers file at /private/var/db/lsd/com.apple.lsdschemes.plist ) is this a Putty error / bug?
(A) No, it's a Mac OS X bug :) See : https://discussions.apple.com/thread/7270354?tstart=0

(Q) Can I install Putty on OSX 10.12 Sierra?
(A) YES! See :  http://osxdaily.com/2016/09/27/allow-apps-from-anywhere-macos-gatekeeper/

(Q) How do I expand the Putty window it is very small by default?



(A)  Unfortunately at this time, Putty for Mac does not support resizing an established connection.

What you can do is create another session for your application and set a custom Window size for it by changing the Columns and Rows and then save that for future usage of that application.

I know it is not optimal and hopefully we will be able to support resizing sometime in the future.


(Q) Can I install and run Putty on OSX 10.8.x 10.9.x and 10.10.x ?
(A) Possibly, it's known to work and has been tested on 10.9.5 for example, the problem is if Putty runs into a version of Xcode that it's not compatible with. And we don't feel comfortable suggesting people to upgrade or downgrade Xcode. You are more then welcome to purchase "Putty for Mac" and give it a try.
Putty for Mac running on OSX 10.9.5

(Q) I cannot enter the "#" character, the key combination is Alt-3 on macOS Sierra.
(A)  In Mac, Putty has additional options in Terminal Keyboard. Uncheck Option Key Acts as Meta.  Then Alt-3 should work. See the below screen-shot...

(Q) It is not possible to paste a target host address into a new connection.
(A) Use Command+V keyboard combination (the equivalent to CTRL+V) on macOS.

(Q) It's not obvious how to launch puttygen, pageant, plink etc.
(A) puttygen, pageant, plink etc are command line programs (this is the current putty limitation of mac).  So to access these programs you have to call for example:

/Applications/Putty4Mac/PuTTY.app/Contents/MacOS/puttygen

You can also place the programs in your PATH variable so that you can just call them from the command line. 

(Q)  Where are the support forums?
(A) Coming Soon!

(Q) Can I get a free trail version?
(A) Sorry but we don't have a trial version at this time, by our 10.0 release we plan to have a fully functional demo / trial version available.

(Q) Do you have any videos of Putty running on MacOS
(A) Yes, we posted two short videos of the Putty install and Putty running here.

(Q) What License is Putty released under?
(A) The Putty executable and source code are distributed under the MIT license, which is similar in effect to the BSD license. The OS X kernel (darwin) is also released under the BSD license.

(Q) Do you have volume or educational discounts?
(A) Yes, we currently have volume discounts available that max out at 50% off the normal retail price, see this post for more details.

(Q) Do you have a standalone pTerm release?
(A) Yes, after a few request we did a standalone pTerm release it can be found here.

(Q) Where can I purchase Putty for Mac and how much does it cost?
(A) Putty for Mac cost only $15.00 and can be purchased here.